top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAda Chan

CHANEL Trendy CC

Updated: Apr 13, 2020

Luxury Worth It's Price


Chanel trendy cc in black lambskin paired with white button up and ripped boyfriend jeans
Chanel Trendy CC modeled by woman


The CHANEL Trendy CC Is My Most Recent Handbag Purchase And I Wanted To Share My Opinions Regarding The Pros and Cons

I had been eyeing the Trendy CC for about 6 months, I loved everything about it. I also have the Chanel classic flap in the medium size and loved it at first, but later realized it was a little too understated for my taste. I wanted something more dressy with a top handle option as well as crossbody. This bag fit all the criteria, I was just worried about how the lamb skin leather would wear overtime, but I loved the look of lamb skin over the caviar leather because of its glossy sheen.






Pros


I love that this bag is absolutely stunning and can be carried in so many ways. The Trendy CC has three interior compartments once you open the flap which can fit more than you would think. The lamb skin is buttery and luxurious and makes the bag a statement.

Cons


The lamb skin is beautiful, but can be scary to carry since it’s more prone to scratches compared to all the other leathers the fashion house uses. Another con could be the price since it retails for $5,600 without tax, but compared to the CHANEL classic which is priced at $5,800 without tax I believe that it is the better buy.



Is it worth the Purchasing?


I love the CHANEL Trendy CC and would recommend the handbag if you’re looking for a classic statement piece to add to your collection. This bag elevates any look and isn't oversaturated in the luxury community. It's versatile and unique because it can be carried many different ways.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page