top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAda Chan

Multifunctional Pouches At A Reasonable Price Point

The Louis Vuitton Kirigami Pouches are rare, but if you ever come across one in store don't hesitate to purchase.


The Louis Vuitton Kirigami pouches come in 3 different sizes ranging from small, medium, and large. The large one is often carried as a clutch or used as a pouch for a larger bag. The medium one is the only one that I ended up keeping out of the set and I use it as a mini pouch to hold daily necessities. The smallest size is perfect to use as a cardholder (I was using it as a Q-Tip holder) haha.




I was lucky enough to be offered this set when I went to the Louis Vuitton store in Spain. My sales associate just happened to have it in her hand and asked if I would like to purchase. I was ecstatic because this set is always sold out online and in stores in the U.S. I think mainly because the price point is relatively decent for three pieces. This set retails for 715 dollars without tax and in Spain I was able to score this piece for 450 euros which is about 490 U.S. dollars.


As I mentioned in the beginning of this blog post, I only kept the medium size. I was able to resell the large and small kirigami pouch and make back my initial investment so I basically kept the medium size for free. If you're able to pick this up in Europe it's totally worth it, if you have any regrets later on you can always sell it piece by piece and profit from doing so.





.

179 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page